What a long, strange trip it’s been

This is my first post here for about three and a half years, and not because I’ve been staring blankly at a wall for the intervening period (well, most of it). I’ve just read with amusement my suggestion that I was going to give up the internet in one of my later posts, which didn’t stick even at the time and which I haven’t managed to make stick since. I think I can honestly say that I have given up claiming that I am going to give up the internet, having spent chunks of the past few years roaming it and posting on various different sites and forums, from tumblr to Something Awful to Youtube.

Apart from that, I’ve moved house, moved church, changed my real-world social activities a fair bit and I’m now an uncle to two children and closing in on 40 (next month, to be totally accurate). The British government has changed again, but without changing much, technology, culture and world events have marched on; no-one probably cares that much what I think about any of this, but I’m going to say it anyway. Hopefully with less swearing than my 2010-11 posts, but you never know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

